2022 Kid Governor® Leadership Summit

The Connecticut Democracy Center invites the nation’s Kid Governors and Cabinet/Executive Council members to participate in the 2022 Kid Governor Leadership Summit on Saturday, May 7 on Zoom! 

The annual Leadership Summit is an exciting opportunity for Kid Governor® student leaders to build relationships across states, find commonalities in their platforms, and learn more about leadership. The theme of the Summit is teamwork.

This is a free event exclusively for Kid Governors and their Cabinet/Executive Council Members. There is no cost to register or participate. 

Read on for Summit details and to register. Registered students will receive additional information and details about special guests prior to the Summit!


Summit Details 

Who: Kid Governors and their Cabinet/Executive Council Members (students only). Kid Governor® staff will provide supervision. Students just need a quiet space where they can tune in on Zoom.

Date: Saturday, May 7, 2022

Time: 2:00pm-5:00pm Eastern / 11:00am-2:00pm Pacific
 – Kid Governors will connect at 2:00pm Eastern / 11:00am Pacific 
 – Cabinet/Council Members will connect at 2:30pm Eastern / 11:30am Pacific

Location: Zoom – registered attendees will receive a link before the Summit 

Attire: Dress nicely, avoid t-shirts and sweatshirts

RSVP: Friday, April 29 via the registration form below. Registration must be completed by a parent/guardian or teacher. 

Questions? Contact Director of Kid Governor® Brian Cofrancesco at Brian.Cofrancesco@kidgovernor.org

We look forward to meeting your student
at the Leadership Summit!


Click here to complete the Leadership Summit Registration Form in a separate window.